Skip to main content



         National Website    




HomePsi Phi Committee Chairs


 Psi Phi Chapter

Committee Chairs



ACHIEVEMENT WEEK:  Co-Chairmen: Mike Fulton, Richard Watkins

Telephone – (336) 399-4065  Email: (Mike)

Telephone - (336)  Email: (Richard)

The Achievement Week Committee shall select the Chapter’s Omega Man of the Year, Founders Award, Colonel Charles Young Award and the Citizen of the Year from nominees submitted by each financial brother and submits the elected awardees to the District Achievement Week Committee for district consideration and other District approved awards.

 Chairman Brian McMillian

Telephone – (336) Email:

The Amenities Committee shall work with the Retention Committee to visit and provide comfort to brothers and their families during time of illness and/or death.

Chairman Cornelius Flood

Telephone: (336) 399_0195 Email:
To establish and promote chapter programs to address illiteracy in our communities. Primary focus for the coming year will be to establish the Black History Quiz Bowl among High School Students in Forsyth County.  Encourage all brothers graduate and undergraduate to participate.

 Chairman: Larry Watlington,  

Telephone – (336)  Email

It shall be the duty of the Audit Committee to review the financial records of the Chapter’s  Keeper of Records and Seal, the Keeper of Finance and the Assistant Keeper of Finance at the end of each year and submit a report of accountability, with recommendations to the Chapter.

Judge Kornegay

Telephone – (336)   Email:

It shall be the duties of the By-Laws Committee to prepare the Chapter’s By-Laws and present them for approval when deemed necessary.  Such By-Laws may NOT in any way conflict or impugn with the Constitution and By-Laws of the 6th District or the National Fraternity.

Chairman Everette Dumas

Telephone – (336) 287-2742  Email:

The Cookout Committee shall plan and prepare the annual cookout for the chapter.


FINANCE: Chairman VB Andre Crawley

Telephone –(336)

(1) It shall, in conjunction with the Executive Committee, prepare an operational budget for the Chapter year taking into account the financial responsibilities of ALL aspects of the Chapter. The committee shall present a balanced budget of receipts and disbursements at year end. 

(2) It shall be the duty of the Finance Committee to review the financial records of the Chapter from month-to-month and to determine the best positioning of funds to yield the best return.

Chairman Joe Brewington

Telephone – (336)  Email

In conjunction with the Executive Committee, present programs for the acquisition of needed revenue, including the Wake Forest Project, subject to the approval at Chapter Meeting.  The committee is further responsible for the accurate collection and reporting of all chapter funds collected in conjunction with the event.


HISTORY and ARCHIVES: Chairman Galvin Crisp

Telephone – (336) 414-1262   Email:

The members of this committee shall call upon, inquire of, offer assistance to, and encourage brothers and their survivors to give to the Chapter such artifacts and memorabilia as they, in their generosity, may wish the Chapter to have and keep.  The committee shall establish the most appropriate way to store and maintain chapters’ property such as financial data, reports, records, etc.


HOSPITALITY: Chairman Kenneth Francis

Telephone – (336) 608-4754 Email:

The committee is responsible for opening, set up, tear down and closing the meeting facility on the day of scheduled and called Fraternity Meetings.  The committee is also responsible for securing the appropriate beverages for the meeting.

Strategic Planning:

Chairman: Bro. John Card, Bro Cornelious Flood 

Telephone- (336) 407-1848 Email:

The Long Range Planning Committee is a new committee responsible for long-range plans to include projects and activities.

: Chairman Charles Hairston

Telephone – (336)    Email:  

The committee is responsible for selecting, training and educating all interested parties on becoming an Omega Man.  They are further responsible for working with the District Membership Selection Chairman and/or his designee throughout the process.  The committee will be responsible for making sure that the brothers are educated on current and future membership selection processes.


NOMINATING: Chairman Mike Robinson

Telephone – (336)     Email:

The committee shall be charged with the responsibility of presenting, at the April meeting, a slate of candidates who are qualified and willing to serve as officers of the chapter for the ensuing year.

: Chairman: Vance Cabinesss

Telephone – (336) 995-6599    Email:

The committee shall publicize the activities of the Chapter in all arms of the media deemed necessary and appropriate to champion the cause of the chapter. The committee shall produce a scrapbook outlining and detailing the chapter activities for the past year.

 : Chairman Tony McKinnon

Telephone – (336) Email: com

Shall be charged with reclaiming Brothers and formulating programs for the chapter for this purpose. 

RETENTION: Chairman Kenny Faulkner

Telephone – (336) 978-0489 

The Retention Committee shall be charged with retaining Brothers in the Chapter and formulating programs for the chapter for this purpose. 

: Co-Chairman(s): Marvin Morgan

Telephone – (336) 394-4558 Email: (Marvin)
It shall be the duty of the Scholarship Committee: (1)   To prepare detailed regulations, policies and announcements for awards. (2)
   To select young men whose scholarship is noteworthy or economic situation warrants assistance and present same to the Chapter for recognition in the form of monetary awards.

: Co-Chairman(s): Richard Watkins

Telephone – (336)  Email:  (Richard)

Shall, before it enters upon its duties, ascertain the District and National Social Action Program.  The committee then, acting under the aegis of the Executive Committee, shall set forth a program, thereby establishing continuity with the local, district and national programs.  Issues most directly affecting the community in which the Chapter operates shall receive first priority.

: Chairman Cris Redd

Telephone – (336) Email: 

The committee shall work with the Reclamation and Retention Committees to establish activities to allow the brothers and the quettes more opportunities to get to know each other.

Strategic Planning
: Chairman: John Card, Cornelious Flood

Telephone – (336)   Email:

The committee shall plan, implement future plans as it pertains to chapter and chapter growth.


 TALENT HUNT :Chairman(s): Bro. Emory Jones, Bro. Kerwin Graham

Telephone – (336) 655-1019

The Talent Hunt Committee shall organize and develop the Chapter’s Talent Hunt Demonstration from talent in the local community and be responsible for the presenting the winner of the Chapter’s competition to the District Talent Hunt Committee.

Chairman: Wayne Hosch

Telephone – (336)407-4076   Email:          

Continue to support and assist the Chapter thru technology with timely relay of information.  Maintain and development of Chapters website.

: Chairman: Bro. Jack Monnell   

 Telephone – (336) 403-5062    Email:
Serve as a liaison officer, supervisor, counselor, mentor and role model to the members of undergraduate chapter at Winston-Salem State University and to cultivate undergraduate brothers into mature, responsible and professional Omega men.

Rev. 11/12/2018


"Friendship is Essential to the Soul"